Wisdom of Life





Violeta Archer – President

Ralph Parrott – ex officio President

Tyra Rankin - Vice President (interim)

Lynden Foley – Treasurer

Bill Swann – Liaison – TXSES



Elliott Broughton – Energy Day – Principal / Green Sphere Solutions

Jennifer Ronk – Research – Research Scientist / HARC

Katherine Warren – Governance – Principal / The Boxley Group

Lisa Lin – Jobs – Sustainability Associate / City of Houston

Oscar Gil – Education – Sustainability Manager / HP

Seun Oyeniran – International Programs / Chevron

Myles Ferich – Sr. Web & Visual Designer

Ifeme Akpati – Newsletter – Sustainability Manager / HP

Kathleen Reardon – Solar Tour – Principal / RD Architecture


Student Directors


Lone Star College representative

Rice University representative

University of Houston representative

University of St. Thomas representative


Academic Partners

Lone Star College

Rice University

University of Houston

University of St. Thomas


Industry Partners


25 x ’25 Alliance

American Council On Renewable Energy (ACORE)

American Solar Energy Society (ASES)

Architecture for Humanity

City of Houston– Office of Sustainability

Consumer Energy Alliance (CEA)

European Energy Centre (EEC)

Houston Advance Research Center (HARC)

Houston Renewable Energy Network (HREN)

Interstate Renewable Energy Council (IREC)

Texas Center for Policy Studies

Texas Renewable Energy Industries Association (TREIA)

Texas Solar Energy Society (TXSES)

Total Energy USA

U.S. Green Building Council –Texas Gulf Coast Chapter (USGBC)


Ushering in renewable energy for a better future!


HREG Facebook

E-Newsletter Sign Up